PROMOTED

ABOUT THIS PODCAST

Steve Gibson, the man who coined the term spyware and created the first anti-spyware program, creator of Spinrite and ShieldsUP, discusses the hot topics in security today with Leo Laporte.
Records live every Tuesday at 4:30pm Eastern / 1:30pm Pacific / 21:30 UTC.
English
United States
157 episodes
since Oct. 4, 2016

LATEST EPISODE

This week's storiesA sobering reminder about supply chain attacksFacebook's stance on end-to-end encryption raises official protestsUNIX's Co-Creator Ken Thompson's BSD UNIX Password Has Finally Been CrackedJapanese stalker finds idol using reflections in her eyesAmericans and Digital KnowledgeOpenPGP being built into Mozilla's Thunderbird eMail clientWindows 10 Tamper Protection being enabled by defaultCheckM8We invite you to read our show notes at https://www.grc.com/sn/SN-736-Notes.pdf Hosts: Steve Gibson and Leo Laporte Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/security-now. You can submit a question to Security Now! at the GRC Feedback Page. For 16kbps versions, transcripts, and notes (including fixes), visit Steve's site: grc.com, also the home of the best disk maintenance and recovery utility ever written Spinrite 6. Sponsors: ECHOSEC.NET/TWIT go.itpro.tv/securitynow promo code SN30 canary.tools/twit - use code: TWIT
PROMOTED
Disclaimer: The podcast and artwork embedded on this page are from TWiT, which is the property of its owner and not affiliated with or endorsed by Listen Notes, Inc.

PODCAST IS CLAIMED

This podcast page is claimed and managed by @TWiT

EDIT

Thank you for helping to keep the podcast database up to date.
PROMOTED

RECOMMENDATIONS